Kitchen Knife Set Gets A Makeover

1615

Another thing in my house that I painted aqua (totally obsessed!)!

Ok so imagine a very old, very sad looking wooden knife holder because….well….I got so excited about painting that I completely forgot to take a before picture! Ugh!

I actually painted my knife handles also…but didn’t quite think that through, after one run through the dishwasher the acrylic paint was missing! So don’t make the same mistake I did! Use a more permanent paint if you are going to paint the knife handles!

1616

This little makeover was super easy, super fast…two things I love love love in a project! Quick and painless šŸ™‚

2785

Now she’s a beauty!

Do you have an ugly, old, sad looking knife holder? Well go give her a makeover!!

Here are two links to the pinterest projects that inspired my Knife Set Makeover:

http://roamingrolfes.blogspot.com/2012/05/projects-5-thru-9-one-to-go.html

http://johnnyinadress.blogspot.com/2011/03/beautify-that-boring-knife-block.html

ChristaSignature3

Leave a Reply

